Note: The Driving and Mobility Services Clinic, Nutrition Clinic, and Speech Clinic have transitioned from KU HealthPartners and are now part of faculty practice in the KU School of Health Professions. The hearing and speech (audiology) clinic has moved to the neurology department of The University of Kansas Health System.

KUHP Administrative Team

Abiodun Akinwuntan, Ph.D., MPH, MBA, FASAHP
President and Chief Operating Officer
Dean of the University of Kansas School of Health Professions, Akinwuntan serves as the senior executive for KU HealthPartners. In this role, he provides strategic leadership for the organization by working with the board and management to establish long-range goals, strategies, plans, budgets and policies.

Erin Manuel, MBA
Chief Financial Officer
Manuel joined the KU School of Health Professions in April 2015 as director of finance and administration and serves as chief financial officer and treasurer for KU HealthPartners. In this role, her functions include financial and business administration management.

Board of Directors

The KU HealthPartners board of directors is comprised of School of Health Professions faculty and staff. In addition to the executive committee leadership, appointed directors complete the board of directors.

Two members of the board are appointed. Appointments are made by the dean. A fifth elected at-large position is filled from the KU School of Health Professions.

KU HealthPartners Inc. Board of Directors

Board Member


Abiodun Akinwuntan, Ph.D., MPH, MBA
Dean, School of Health Professions

President and Chief Executive Officer

Erin Manuel, MBA
Director of finance and administration
KU School of Health Professions

Chief Financial Officer

David Burnett, Ph.D., RRT
Associate dean for faculty practice and community partnership
KU School of Health Professions

Board Member

Tiffany Johnson, Ph.D., CCC-A
Chair, Department of Hearing and Speech

Board Member

David Vranicar, MBA
Vice chancellor for finance/chief financial officer
KU Medical Center

Board Member

Clinic Directors

Lindsey Heidrick, SLPD, CCC-SLP bio
Speech-Language Pathology Clinic

Hannes Devos, Ph.D., PT, FACRM bio
Driving and Mobility Services Clinic

Holly Hull, Ph.D. bio
Nutrition Clinic at KU Med

Please direct inquires to Erin Manuel by email or call 913-588-5235 (711 TTY).

KU HealthPartners, Inc. and its clinics are committed to equal opportunity and nondiscrimination in all programs and services, and do not discriminate on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion or creed, sex, including marital status, national origin or ancestry, age, sexual orientation, disability, veteran status, gender expression and gender identity. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access,, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785) 864-6414, 711 TTY.

Reasonable accommodations are available upon request.

KU HealthPartners, Inc.
Mail Stop 1068
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Kansas City, KS 66160

Report website issue